Holy Week

It doesn’t seem like Lent is done, but already we’re in Holy Week.  These last few days has been very busy; Fr. Vic’s prayers, funeral, a play date an hour away, and frantically cleaning and organizing our home for our realtor’s walk through.  I’m exhausted, but am trying to push myself to think of how to make this week special and to really focus on the upcoming Passion of our Lord.

Fr. McLeod said that when life gets busy, the first things to go are prayer and exercise.  Well, I haven’t prayed regularly or done my workout in over a week.  It’s frustrating because at the Opus Dei recollection, they said to make time for friends and I wanted to work on that.  I don’t want to be just a techological friend who communicates through texting and Facebook.  I want to spend quality time with my friends too!  How do I juggle everything, and how do I not only optimize my Holy Week, but continue to bring what I have learned this Lent into my every day life?  I want to continue trying to do the little things with great love,

Well, I just thought of it.  This week I need to sit back, take time for my family and to really plan out a schedule that can incorporate family, friends, faith and fitness.

I am encouraged by Psalm 46:5.

93658b84a105d74816eea4614e0a8bcf

Leave a Reply

