7 Quick Takes (vol.6)

~1~

Stacking at SOF is so much fun.  My favorite buys were the FREE Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches and the $8 chicken breasts!  The total came to $113 but I only paid $35!  There were no coupons for the Mini-Wheats, Baby Mum Mums, pineapples and milk.

020

~2~

I ordered a new skincare product from Skincerity.  It’s a roll on, breathable mask that is supposed to help all sort of skin ailments.  I’m hoping to try it on the rosechea around my nose and then if I like that, I’ll try the eye products to get rid of my scary racoon eyes.  We shall see.  I will be doing a before and after series on this line so stay tuned.

~3~

I like getting samples in the mail.  Yesterday I got Neutrogena’s make-up remover wipes, facial moisturizer and daily cleanser.  Included were also two coupons, which will not be wasted.

017

019

~4~

I’m getting really excited for Mud Hero in just over two months!  We have a ‘sort-of’ team going down and I think we’re going to make a girls night out of it.  Probably rent a hotel room and go down the night before to just have fun.  But the real fun is getting down and dirty the next day.  This is my first time ever doing something like this, and hopefully it will be the first of many more to come.

mudhero-reddeer01

More details on this event here!

~5~

Tonight is date night.  There will be no if, ands or buts.  The plan is to go see Iron Man 3, possibly with some friends, but we’re going regardless.  A baby sitter is lined up, we have snacks and a movie available and ready for her, I have a coupon for a free theatre snack, and am praying the kids will be awesome.  I will even shower and do my hair and make-up.

~6~

Today I tried hard to focus more on my kids.  I’m sad to say that Chloe must be feeling second when it comes to preparing the house for showing, couponing and my texting/FB.  It’s embarassing for me to admit that her actions have spoken a powerful truth that I needed to learn.  Two days ago I was texting a friend and she came to me asking to have a book read to her.  I sat down with her and texted while reading some of the words in the story.  She looked up at me, slapped my phone and said, “NO!”  Wow.  I felt terrible.

Yesterday I was grumpy and busy getting ready for a showing that was right after supper and around bed time.  She was whining for me all day just to spend some time with her without dividing my attention.  I put on a movie for her, she got our couch throw pillows and laid them on the floor.  She sat on one, while patting the other saying, “Mommy?  Come?”  My heart melted and I decided it was more important at that moment to sit and watch the movie with her than it was to keep cleaning.

Last night during the showing we went rollerblading with the kids.  It was only supposed to be a quick trip to Home Depot and back, but the people who came to see our house stayed for 40 minutes!  If they don’t make an offer we’ll be pretty choked, because they stayed 1/2 hour later than they were supposed to!

Today I tried to be a better mom.  We played, coloured, and made silly faces!  Isn’t she cute?

002

003

~7~

I think if we don’t have any showings this weekend we’ll work on being outside.  Tomorrow I am hoping that me and Chloe can go pick some flowers to brighten up our property and that maybe Ryan and Ben (ok, just Ryan) will fix our leaky kitchen sink.  And we’ll eat free Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches.

Happy Friday everyone!  Don’t forget to check out Jen, from whom I decided to copy 7 Quick Takes.

Leave a Reply

