7 Quick Takes (vol. 9)

Today I’m exhausted and quite bored.  It’s gloomy and rainy out so now seems like a perfect time to write a bit.

~1~

Sometimes my biggest struggle and mortification is to be bored.  Seriously.  It isn’t always fun staying at home, folding laundry and washing sippy cups for the millionth time.  Same old, same old, same old.  While I know there is so much value to what I do, the struggle lies within offering up these daily tasks.

~2~

Today we bought diapers.  I am so stocked up on diapers right now, but at the rate my kids poop, I feel like they will be gone in no time.  This cost me $83 which is awesome.  Yes, this is the most exciting thing I have done so far today.  There is a $2 off coupon for Snug & Dry diapers, so if you want it, click here and it will take you to a website where there is a direct link.

006

~3~

Things seem to be happening with the sale of our home, but I don’t want to say anything just yet so stay tuned!

~4~

Today I let Chloe play tea party in our living room.  I put a towel on the floor and let her go at it.  The mess stayed contained in her cookie tray.

005

~5~

Tonight we’re having pizza.  Some days I feel really awful about my inability to be a super-mom and do everything ‘right’.  Pizza tonight, hotdogs yesterday, and likely something quick tomorrow too!  I know I’m not a bad mom, but I definitely fight with the Bad Mom Syndrome (I’m working on a piece regarding this).

tumblr_m1jrd6w4q81rrcmdco1_500

~6~

I haven’t run in TWO WEEKS!  Going through withdrawal here.

~7~

This weekend is Father’s Day and I think my hubby is an excellent father.  I feel so very blessed to have such an amazing man to be the daddy of my kidlets.  He loves them, plays with them, prays with them, disciplines them and gives me much needed breaks when possible!  We made him a little photo album of him with his kids and I really hope he likes it!

008

Leave a Reply

