Four Years of Wedded Bliss!

Wedded bliss!

Wedded bliss!

So it hasn’t been ‘bliss’ for the whole four years, but it has been amazing and joy-filled!  Through the rough and tough times we’re learning to grow and work together.  In the last four years, we’ve had four babies (two are now little saints in Heaven) that have been expressions of our love and unity within our marriage.

I thank God for Ryan, and the relationship and marriage He has called us to.  I am thankful that my husband is my best friend, and that we not only love each other but we LIKE each other too!  This morning I found a beautiful note from him waiting for me on the counter: it made me cry.

Marriage is tough, but worth it.  I know that we couldn’t do it without the graces that God has given us through the sacrament of marriage.  So to the next 50 years with my Hunni, I’d like to share some of our wedding photos!

He sees me walking down the aisle.

He sees me walking down the aisle.

Receiving our Lord in Holy Communion.  Nothing is more beautiful than this on a wedding day.

Receiving our Lord in Holy Communion. Nothing is more beautiful than this on a wedding day.

Asking for Mary's intercession and prayers for our marriage.

Asking for Mary’s intercession and prayers for our marriage.

Lots of kissing this day!

Lots of kissing this day!

Love

Love

More kissing!

More kissing!

Leave a Reply

