7 Quick Takes (vol. 12)

Joining up with Jen for the weekly 7 Quick Takes.

~1~

We FINALLY have a possession date for our new place!  It’s as we thought it would be: August 9th.  My issue is that I also have my MudHero 6km obstacle course run the SATURDAY of that weekend!  I said I’d be going, but now I’m feeling unsure and guilty…what’s more important, right?!

~2~

I absolutely HATE when this happens:

hate

~3~

The shoe thief strikes again and this time she takes my shades as well.

shoetheif

~4~

Not sure if you heard, but there have been 30 confirmed cases of Measles in 6 Canadian provinces.  Kind of scary stuff!

~5~

eeba

Source

Easy Envelope Budget Aid (EEBA) is a cool little budget app that I discovered on my iPhone.  I absolutely love it!  For once in our married life, we’re actually able to keep track of every single penny we’re spending!  The simplicity and accesibility, plus the fact that it’s free for life, makes it the perfect app for a busy person who needs to keep track of their money.  Our budget is super tight right now because not only did we buy a house, but we’re now saving for renos!

Check out their short promo video: http://youtu.be/x8cB5q2Luyo

~6~

My two favorite blogs this week…are…

Natalie’s at The Busy Budgeting Mama and Kate’s at The Small Things Blog!  Check these ladies out!  They are two of my blog inspirations!

I love Natalie’s blog because it’s so relatable.  I’m a mom, she’s a mom.  We’re both Catholic.  Bugeting and frugal living is a part of our daily lives!

Kate’s blog is great because she makes hair, make-up and style easy for the simple, every day woman aka moi.

~7~

Every week I try to learn something new about living frugally.  Here is one article I found from Mrs.January that I found really helpful!

Random-Expenses

Leave a Reply

