I Haven’t Forgotten You!

I’ve been pretty busy these last few days with packing, organizing and regular household activities so posting has been kinda put on hold.  Our wonderful realtor decided to pay for this house to be professionally cleaned so that we can move all our stuff from here and not worry about coming back to clean!  That’s seriously the best gift ever!

Sunday I decided to go for a run because Mud Hero is on Saturday and I really should be training more than I actually am.  I ran over 5km in 25 minutes!  That’s fantastic time and my best time yet!

Monday we spent the day packing and planning our meals for this week.

Monday – Hot dogs, salad and chips!  With beer of course.

Tuesday – Homemade chicken noodle soup with grilled cheese sandwiches

Wednesday – Chicken nuggets and sweet potatoe fries with raw broccoli and carrots.

Thursday – Tortellini with grilled fish and salad

Friday – Hamburgers with chips, fries and salad

Saturday – Pizza

Thank goodness Ryan was home yesterday for the holiday because I got to run out to SOF to do a quick stack (my stack got me a free $10 gift card!) and get some produce for the week (I am hoping to do a price comparrison at the end of the month on buying organic produce vs. non-organic.  PLEASE remind me!).

produce

(Salad – $3.99 at Costco, Strawberries (2lbs) – $4.99 at Costco and Carrots $1.85 (ish) (used a $1 coupon) at SOF). 

Today we meet with the lawyers and get a possession time!

Wednesday is the last day I will do laundry.

Thursday I will pack up the toys because on FRIDAY the kids will spend the whole day at Mama’s (aka Grandma’s).

Saturday morning I’ll leave at 6am for Mud Hero and hopefully be back before 2:30pm.  Note to self: leave a cheque for the piano movers and a note for my MIL as to where the coffee is…

I should run!  It’s taken me 45 minutes to write this post because I keep going back and forth between the kids and computer.  At least they are happy 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

